The EURATOM WORK GROUP was created in 2016 in partnership with VBS/GBS.

The aim of this group is to cooperate with the relevant Belgian bodies for the implementation in the Belgian law of the DIRECTIVE 2013/59/EURATOM of the European Union laying down basic safety standards (BSS) for protection against exposure to ionising radiation


EURATOM work group composition

BELNUC President and coordinator of the EURATOM work group

  • Dr Pieter De Bondt, OLV Hospital


VBS/GBS representatives

  • Dr Gérard Moulin-Romsée, President of the Belgische Beroepsvereniging van Artsen-Specialisten in de Nucleaire Geneeskunde
  • Dr Bart Dehaes, advisor at the Belgische Beroepsvereniging van Artsen-Specialisten in de Nucleaire Geneeskunde


Mandated experts

  • Prof Dr Roland Hustinx, CHU of Liege
  • Prof Dr François Jamar, Cliniques universitaires Saint-Luc, Louvain
  • Dr Max Lonneux, CHIREC
  • Prof Dr Sigrid Stroobants, UZ Antwerpen
  • Prof Dr Christophe Deroose, UZ Leuven
  • Dr Raf Verscuren, UZ Leuven, Medisch Centrum Tienen, Medisch Centrum Aarschot


BELNUC board members

  • Zéna Wimina, Insitut Jules Bordet, Brussels
  • Yves D'Asseler, Universitair ziekenhuis Gent
  • Ingeborg Goethals, Universitair ziekenhuis Gent